THROWBACK THURSDAY: MILLIE’S FLING by Jill Mansell

throwbackthursday

 

Today’s Throwback Thursday, Millie’s Fling, is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Helen Fielding. This is a funny, witty read! I’m highlighting this book as I received her upcoming SOLO from Netgalley (Jan 1, 2017). I know a lot of us like mysteries and thrillers but if you’re looking to read something different give this romantic comedy a try, I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised. Happy Reading!

 

 

8204560

 

Published: August 16, 2001 by Headline Review 

Genre: Women’s Fiction/Chick Lit

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

Goodreads Blurb

Love is always just around the corner in a Jill Mansell novel – with a few surprises and a lot of humour on the way to happiness

When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart’s life she doesn’t realise how drastically it will change her own – not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie’s relieved. She’s happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She’s determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie’s taste in men doesn’t tally with Orla’s. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he’s the man with whom Orla’s adamant she mustn’t get involved…

 

Upcoming Release Available on Netgalley

2969391