Month: July 2017

JULY READING WRAP UP

Posted July 31, 2017 by itsbookt in Reading Wrap Ups / 18 Comments
JULY READING WRAP UP

July turned out to be a much better reading month for me in terms of quality which I’ll take over reading lots of 3 star books like my June ended up being. That being said, I did only finish 7 books this month but I’m really happy with all of them except one. I’m so […]

REVIEW: ALL THE WICKED GIRLS B..

Posted July 28, 2017 by itsbookt in Crime Fiction, Mystery / 35 Comments
REVIEW: ALL THE WICKED GIRLS By Chris Whitaker

Publication date Aug 24, 2017 by Bonnier Zaffre “Raine sometimes complains that nothing exciting is ever gonna happen in Grace again. Daddy told her careful what you wish for.” Everyone loves Summer Ryan. A model student and musical prodigy, she’s a ray of light in the struggling small town of Grace, Alabama – especially compared […]

BOOKS ON MY RADAR…WHAT I..

Posted July 24, 2017 by itsbookt in Uncategorized / 27 Comments
BOOKS ON MY RADAR…WHAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO

Welcome to my first Books on My Radar post! I got this idea from my good friend Annie at The Misstery as we love to chat about what new books are coming out as well as the past books on our tbr we’re still looking forward to reading. *** UPCOMING NEW RELEASES  SAFE, COMING JULY 25, 1017 […]

REVIEW: HUM IF YOU DON’T..

Posted July 21, 2017 by itsbookt in Historical Fiction, Mystery / 18 Comments
REVIEW: HUM IF YOU DON’T KNOW THE WORDS By Bianca Marais

Published July 11, 2017 G.P. Putnam’s Sons Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at Apartheid-era South Africa, told through one unique family brought together by tragedy. Life under Apartheid has created a secure future for Robin Conrad, a nine-year-old white girl living with her […]

REVIEW: THE FORCE By Don Winsl..

Posted July 12, 2017 by itsbookt in Uncategorized / 42 Comments
REVIEW: THE FORCE By Don Winslow

Published June 20th by William Morrow Our ends know our beginnings, but the reverse isn’t true …All Denny Malone wants is to be a good cop. He is the “King of Manhattan North,” a highly decorated NYPD detective sergeant and the real leader of “Da Force.” Malone and his crew are the smartest, the toughest, […]