THROWBACK THURSDAY: MILLIE’S FLING by Jill Mansell

throwbackthursday

 

Today’s Throwback Thursday, Millie’s Fling, is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Helen Fielding. This is a funny, witty read! I’m highlighting this book as I received her upcoming SOLO from Netgalley (Jan 1, 2017). I know a lot of us like mysteries and thrillers but if you’re looking to read something different give this romantic comedy a try, I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised. Happy Reading!

 

 

8204560

 

Published: August 16, 2001 by Headline Review 

Genre: Women’s Fiction/Chick Lit

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

Goodreads Blurb

Love is always just around the corner in a Jill Mansell novel – with a few surprises and a lot of humour on the way to happiness

When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart’s life she doesn’t realise how drastically it will change her own – not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie’s relieved. She’s happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She’s determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie’s taste in men doesn’t tally with Orla’s. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he’s the man with whom Orla’s adamant she mustn’t get involved…

 

Upcoming Release Available on Netgalley

2969391

 

Published by

17 thoughts on “THROWBACK THURSDAY: MILLIE’S FLING by Jill Mansell

      1. She has SOLO available on Netgalley which I have, it says the release date is Jan 1 ,2017 but interestingly she and I had a brief chat on Twitter today and she said she wrote SOLO 26 years ago! Maybe it’s just now being released here in paperback or something

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh Good! Let me know if you get it, I’ll probably be reading it beginning of December or so. Have you gotten other good ones from Netgalley lately? I’ve been trying to stay off until I read what I have but I just added The Girl Before today:)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. My shelf from there is overflowing!! 😳 I’ve only been trying to request ones that I desperately want to read or ones that are recommended by other bloggers I trust. I think I have 33 to review but several aren’t out until like next spring so it’ll be awhile.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It is! I read it a long time ago and I really loved it. I have several of Jill’s books still to read on my kindle and just got SOLO from Netgalley. Sophie Kinsella FINALLY has a new standalone coming out in Feb…I could never get into The Shopaholic series but have read all her others

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s