Month: November 2016

REVIEW: THE 4TH MAN By Lisa Ga..

Posted November 28, 2016 by itsbookt in Mystery / 13 Comments
REVIEW: THE 4TH MAN By Lisa Gardner

From Goodreads To be published Jan 3, 2017 by Dutton A young woman is found strangled in the stairwell of a college library, only her sneakers missing. With no physical evidence, no signs of sexual assault, and no witnesses, all the police have to go on are the three men who were in the library […]

STANDALONE SUNDAY: LITTLE BLAC..

Posted November 27, 2016 by itsbookt in Mystery / 31 Comments
STANDALONE SUNDAY: LITTLE BLACK LIES By Sharon Bolton

Standalone Sunday is a fun feature created by Megan at Bookslayerreads where each Sunday you feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend. There’s so much focus on books that are part of a series… she thought it’d be nice to focus on some standalone novels, too! Feel free […]

FRIDAY FINDS

Posted November 25, 2016 by itsbookt in Friday Finds / 19 Comments
FRIDAY FINDS

 Friday Finds is a meme hosted by Jenn at Booksandabeat which gives us a chance to share recent books we’ve added to our never-ending TBR pile. I have to say I continue to add A LOT of books and I really need to declare a moratorium but there’s just so many books that sound too good […]

AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: YOU By Carol..

Posted November 23, 2016 by itsbookt in Audiobooks, Thriller / 15 Comments
AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: YOU By Caroline Kepnes. Narrated By Santino Fontana

FROM GOODREADS When a beautiful, aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anyone would do: he Googles the name on her credit card. There is only one Guinevere Beck in New York City. She has a public Facebook account and Tweets incessantly, telling Joe everything he needs […]

REVIEW: TALL OAKS By Chris Whi..

Posted November 21, 2016 by itsbookt in Mystery, Thriller / 17 Comments
REVIEW: TALL OAKS By Chris Whitaker

For fans of Twin Peaks and The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair, this brilliant debut is dark yet hilarious, suspenseful and sad. Everyone has a secret in Tall Oaks . . . When three-year-old Harry goes missing, the whole of America turns its attention to one small town. Everyone is eager to help. Everyone […]

STANDALONE SUNDAY: JOYLAND by ..

Posted November 20, 2016 by itsbookt in Mystery / 20 Comments
STANDALONE SUNDAY: JOYLAND by Stephen King

Standalone Sunday is a fun feature created by Megan at Bookslayerreads where each Sunday you feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend. There’s so much focus on books that are part of a series… she thought it’d be nice to focus on some standalone novels, too! Feel free […]

THE GOODREADS BOOK TAG

Posted November 19, 2016 by itsbookt in Uncategorized / 19 Comments
THE GOODREADS BOOK TAG

I was tagged by Debby at Alwaysbooking.com for this Goodreads tag. If you haven’t visited Debby’s blog, be sure to check it out. She’s one of the nicest people I’ve “met” since I started blogging,  plus she reviews a nice variety of books and does an awesome weekly post called New Friend Friday where she profiles other great blogs […]

THROWBACK THURSDAY: LIVE BY NI..

Posted November 17, 2016 by itsbookt in Mystery, Throwback Thursday / 9 Comments
THROWBACK THURSDAY: LIVE BY NIGHT By Dennis Lehane

  I’m really liking the idea of continuing on with this Throwback Thursday theme every week. I like that these older books are usually much easier than new releases to get a hold of at libraries and elsewhere. My pick this week is:   FROM GOODREADS Published Oct 2012 by William Morrow  My Rating: 5/5 […]